The Panda Problem

#ad
Dial Books #ad - Panda is the problem. The new york times bestselling author of here comes the easter Cat and The Quiet Book loses control of the narrative in the funniest, most exuberant, most kid-delighting way in this adventurous ode to what makes a story--and what makes a story great. Highly entertaining and laugh-out-loud funny.

Kirkus"Supremely silly. Publishers Weekly"Excellent. Cute, cute book. School Library Connection"Entertaining. Humorous. Bccb"kid-friendly. Visually appealing. Cheeky. Adorable. The horn Book"Hilarious, inventive.

#ad



Also an Octopus

#ad
Candlewick #ad - Candlewick Press MA. Since this is a story, the octopus has to want something—maybe to travel to faraway galaxies in a totally awesome purple spaceship. A rocket scientist? Probably not. But could something even more amazing come to pass? debut author Maggie Tokuda-Hall, with the help of illustrator Benji Davies, then hands the baton to readers, sets up an endearingly funny story, who will be more than primed to take it away.

A 2017 parent's choice gold award winner: Picture BooksEven the most totally awesome story starts with a little bit of nothing. Ok, maybe the octopus needs some help, like from an adorable bunny friend, and maybe that bunny turns out to be . Then the octopus sets out to build a spaceship out of soda cans, umbrellas, glitter, glue, and waffles.

Also an Octopus #ad - . What happens next is up to you! A delightfully meta picture book that will set imaginations soaring. It begins with an octopus who plays the ukulele.

#ad



Battle Bunny

#ad
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers #ad - When alex gets a silly, sappy picture book called Birthday Bunny, he picks up a pencil and turns it into something he'd like to read: Battle Bunny. Featuring layered, original artwork, this dynamic picture book celebrates kids as storytellers. Candlewick Press MA. Used book in Good Condition. An adorable rabbit's journey through the forest becomes a secret mission to unleash an evil plan--a plan that only Alex can stop.

#ad



How This Book Was Made

#ad
Disney-Hyperion #ad - Candlewick Press MA. Sure, the author wrote many drafts, but then what? How'd it get into your hands? Well, and the illustrator took a long time creating the art, open the cover and read through these pages to find out. Just beware of the pirates and angry tiger. New york times best-selling creators Mac Barnett and Adam Rex reveal the nitty gritty process of making a book.

You may think you know how this book was made, but you don't. With a few unexpected twists along the way! Budding writers and artists will laugh at the mix of reality and the absurd as the story makes its way to a shelf, and a reader. Disney-Hyperion. Used book in Good Condition.

#ad



Dandy

#ad
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 0316362956 #ad - Candlewick Press MA. From popular author ame dyckman and rising star Charles Santoso comes the laugh-out-loud story of a father desperate to destroy the dandelion marring his perfectly manicured lawn, and his daughter's fierce attempts to save it. But his daughter sweetie has fallen in love with the beautiful flower, even going so far as to name it Charlotte.

When daddy spots a solitary weed in his lawn, he's appalled along with all of his neighborhood friends. Disney-Hyperion. Used book in Good Condition. Racing against time and the mockery of his friends, Daddy has to find a way to get rid of the errant dandelion without breaking his little girl's heart.

#ad



I Am a Story

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - Harpercollins. Used book in Good Condition. It’s always been around, excited, sad, making us happy, or scared and bringing people together. Internationally acclaimed author-illustrator Dan Yaccarino presents a powerful picture book that celebrates storytelling—from the past to the present and beyond. From cave drawings to the invention of the printing press to our digital age, discover how a story has been told in many different ways from the past to today.

Disney-Hyperion. With simple text and delightful illustrations, Dan Yaccarino reminds us of the power of story. A junior library guild selection and a Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2016!  Candlewick Press MA.

#ad



Ideas Are All Around

#ad
Roaring Brook Press #ad - Candlewick Press MA. Wednesday chases squirrels while the two friends discuss fishing and war and how back before the neighborhood was there enormous woolly mammoths roamed where houses now sit. Thoughts open up to other thoughts, and ideas are born and carried forward, often transforming into other ideas until he finds that ideas really are all around, you just have to know what to do with them.

Used book in Good Condition. Disney-Hyperion. Roaring brook. As an author and his dog, say hi to frank, a turtle, they look at sunflowers, who makes quick for the water and disappears, Wednesday, walk through their neighborhood, and watch a train rumble by as they walk uphill to a big purple house that belongs to their friend Barbara.

Ideas Are All Around #ad - Harpercollins. This title has Common Core connections.

#ad



Little Red Writing

#ad
Chronicle Books #ad - Acclaimed writer joan holub and caldecott honoree melissa Sweet team up in this hilarious and exuberant retelling of Little Red Riding Hood, in which a brave little red pencil finds her way through the many perils of writing a story. Harpercollins. Candlewick Press MA. Used book in Good Condition. Roaring brook.

Disney-Hyperion. Chronicle Books Childrens.

#ad



The Whisper

#ad
HMH Books for Young Readers #ad - Disney-Hyperion. Candlewick Press MA. Used book in Good Condition. Harpercollins. Harcourt Brace and Company. Chronicle Books Childrens. Step inside the pages of a little girl's magical book as she discovers the profound and inspiring notion that we each bring something different to the same story. Two-time caldecott honor artist Pamela Zagarenski debuts as an author in this tender picture book about the joy of reading.

Roaring brook.

#ad



This is My Book!

#ad
Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad - Harpercollins. Used book in Good Condition. Disney-Hyperion. Roaring brook. A hilarious and playful romp about making books, perfect for fans of Press Here and The Book with No Pictures. Chronicle Books Childrens. What happens when a writer learns that he doesn’t quite have as much control over his book as he thinks? when mark pett’s characters, including a pull tab, and pop-up, led by a panda bear named Spike, take over his book and begin telling a story of their own, pandemonium ensues! Who’s really in charge of this book?   With clever interactive elements, flap, This Is My Book is sure to appeal to a large and varied audience—kids who will identify with the “my” aspect of the book and adults who will appreciate the humor.

Harcourt Brace and Company. Candlewick Press MA.

#ad



How to Read a Book

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - Roaring brook. Harcourt Brace and Company. Kwame alexander’s evocative poetry and Melissa Sweet’s lush artwork come together to take readers on a sensory journey between the pages of a book. How to read a book has received three starred reviews! Candlewick Press MA. Harpercollins. Disney-Hyperion. A stunning new picture book from newbery medalist kwame alexander and Caldecott Honoree Melissa Sweet! This New York Times bestselling duo has teamed up for the first time to bring you How to Read a Book, a poetic and beautiful journey about the experience of reading.

Find a tree—ablack tupelo ordawn redwood will do—andplant yourself. It’s okay if you prefer a stoop, like Langston Hughes. With these words, an adventure begins. Used book in Good Condition. Chronicle Books Childrens.

#ad